Violet High

I just returned to the city from the Blue Ridge Mountains in the Shanendoah Valley.  We celebrated my Dad’s 60th there.  Our cabin had a wood burning stove and a porch with a view of the violet highs.  We hiked bits of the AT and made fires in the stove with old wood and pistachio shells.  My mother brought us a series of brightly colored bandanas.  Above is a short selection from a series I took of an abandoned farm house and a few items I found in a vintage shop.

One thought on “Violet High

Leave a Reply

