Burning In Water Drowning In Flame

the sound of human lives

strange warmth, hot and cold females,

I make good love, but love isn’t just

sex. most females i know are ambitious, and I like to lie around

on large comfortable pillows at 3 o’clock

in the afternoon, I like to watch the sun

through the leaves

of a bush outside

while the world out there

holds away from me, I know it so well, all

those dirty pages, and I like to lie around

my belly up to the the ceiling after making love

everything flowing in:

it’s so easy to be easy –

~ Charles Bukowski

Leave a Reply

