Tyrant Books ~ White Nights In Split Town City ~ Debuts Summer 2016!!!

IMG_7237

Friends ~ Overjoyed to announce that my debut novel – WHITE NIGHTS IN SPLIT TOWN CITY – is forthcoming from Tyrant Books in Summer 2016! With huge heart beams to dream editor Giancarlo DiTrapano for acquiring this project and my amazing agent Kirby Kim (Kirbs ~ I’d walk through fire with you by my side!). If I said this novel took me 5 years to write ~ all the while working a million teaching gigs and just trying to get life generally started ~ I wouldn’t be lying. If I said, I wrote the first draft while living in a 7 1/2 foot wide studio comprised of a futon, an airplane sink, a pile of books and another human body (aka Jerome Jakubiec), I wouldn’t be lying. If I said, I put guts, blood, sweat and tears into this, I wouldn’t be lying. I can’t wait for this baby to finally be born! I know these trials are a great privilege and journey we all go through as artists, and I am thankful for it. It makes me hungry and alive every day. They say it takes a village to bring a book into the world, so I hope you’ll all join me on this journey!

Are you ready to relive surreal scenes from a 90’s childhood on a rural road one summer where anything can and does happen? If so… Stay Tuned. xo ~A.

3 thoughts on “Tyrant Books ~ White Nights In Split Town City ~ Debuts Summer 2016!!!

  1. I’m looking forward to this so much! I’ll have to hunt down some of the others from our class and spread the news.

Leave a Reply

