Catapult: “The News Up North!” Personal Essay.

DSCF2385

Thrilled to have a new personal essay up at Catapult to celebrate their launch. A reflection on Jerome Jakubiec and I’s recent move north. “This, I think, is the thing that drew me here to this rented farmhouse on the Hudson. Here, I hear my heart vibrate amidst the great guffaw of the other woodland introverts: owls, bear, fox, woodchucks, rabbits, woodpeckers, turkeys, innumerable deer. And yet too that iron string is the thing that haunts me. Removed from the city’s ticker tapes, I exist now in the country’s camouflaged ruminations. I have missed openings and readings and book parties. Though I mark “Going,” to all the social media invites I receive, as if to say, “I’m still there in spirit.” Because I am.”

For the full essay, please read here.

Leave a Reply

